Whitewoolly Rose (Rosa tomentosa)


Rosa Tomentosa, or more commonly know as Whitewoolly Rose, is a subshrub of the genus Rosa. Its duration is perennial which means it will grow year after year. Rosa Tomentosa or Whitewoolly Rose's floral region is North America US Lower 48, specifically in the states of North Carolina, New York, Tennessee, Texas and Vermont.

  • Category: Dicot
  • Genus: Rosa
  • Family: Rosaceae
  • Order: Rosales
  • Class: Magnoliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Subshrub
  • Native Status: L48 (I) CAN (I)

Related Plants

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming