Triangle Cactus (Acanthocereus tetragonus)


Acanthocereus Tetragonus, or more commonly know as Triangle Cactus, is a vine shrub of the genus Acanthocereus. Its duration is perennial which means it will grow year after year. Acanthocereus Tetragonus or Triangle Cactus's floral region is North America US Lower 48, Hawaii and The Virgin Islands, specifically in the states of Florida, Hawaii and Texas.

  • Category: Dicot
  • Genus: Acanthocereus
  • Family: Cactaceae
  • Order: Caryophyllales
  • Class: Magnoliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Vine Shrub
  • Native Status: L48 (N) HI (I) VI (N)

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming