Mapleleaf Oak (Quercus acerifolia)


Quercus Acerifolia, or more commonly know as Mapleleaf Oak, is a tree of the genus Quercus. Its duration is perennial which means it will grow year after year. Quercus Acerifolia or Mapleleaf Oak's floral region is North America US Lower 48, specifically in the state of Arkansas.

  • Category: Dicot
  • Genus: Quercus
  • Family: Fagaceae
  • Order: Fagales
  • Class: Magnoliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Tree
  • Native Status: L48 (N)
  • State T/E Status: AR (T)
  • State T/E Common Name: AR (maple-leaved oak)

comments powered by Disqus

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming