Cuman Ragweed (Ambrosia psilostachya)

  • Cuman Ragweed (Ambrosia Psilostachya)
    Credit: Jomegat | Own work by uploader | License: PD USDA
  • Cuman Ragweed (Ambrosia Psilostachya)
    Credit: G.-U. Tolkiehn | Own work | License: CC-BY-2.5 CC-BY-SA-3.0-migrated GFDL
  • Cuman Ragweed (Ambrosia Psilostachya)
    Credit: unknown | | License: PD US Government PD US NPS
  • Cuman Ragweed (Ambrosia Psilostachya)
    Credit: unknown | | License: CC-BY-SA-3.0-migrated GFDL

Ambrosia Psilostachya, or more commonly know as Cuman Ragweed, is a forb/herb (a forb/herb is a non-woody plant that is not a grass) of the genus Ambrosia. Its duration is annual which means it grows for one season only. Ambrosia Psilostachya or Cuman Ragweed's floral region is North America US Lower 48, specifically in the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

  • Category: Dicot
  • Genus: Ambrosia
  • Family: Asteraceae
  • Order: Asterales
  • Class: Magnoliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Annual Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Forb/herb
  • Native Status: L48 (N) CAN (N)
  • PLANTS Invasive Status: NE&GP
  • National Wetland Indicator Status: FACU- FAC
  • Regional Wetland Indicator Status: 1(FACU-) 2(FAC) 3(FAC-) 4(FAC) 5(FAC) 6(FAC-) 7(FAC) 8(FACU*) 9(FACU+) 0(FAC)

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming