Bristly Wolfstail (Lycurus setosus)


Lycurus Setosus, or more commonly know as Bristly Wolfstail, is a graminoid of the genus Lycurus. Its duration is perennial which means it will grow year after year. Lycurus Setosus or Bristly Wolfstail's floral region is North America US Lower 48, specifically in the states of Arizona, California, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and Utah.

  • Category: Monocot
  • Genus: Lycurus
  • Family: Poaceae
  • Order: Cyperales
  • Class: Liliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Graminoid
  • Native Status: L48 (N)

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming