Blue Ash (Fraxinus quadrangulata)

Blue Ash (Fraxinus Quadrangulata)
Credit: Richard Webb,, USA |
This image is at Forestry Images, a source for forest health, natural resources and silviculture images operated by The Bugwood Network at the University of Georgia and the USDA Forest Service.This tag does not indicate the copyright status of the attached work. A normal copyright tag is still required. See Commons:Licensing for more information.
| License: CC-BY-3.0-US

Fraxinus Quadrangulata, or more commonly know as Blue Ash, is a tree of the genus Fraxinus. Its duration is perennial which means it will grow year after year. Fraxinus Quadrangulata or Blue Ash's floral region is North America US Lower 48, specifically in the states of Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Virginia and Wisconsin.

  • Category: Dicot
  • Genus: Fraxinus
  • Family: Oleaceae
  • Order: Scrophulariales
  • Class: Magnoliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Tree
  • Native Status: L48 (N) CAN (N)
  • State T/E Status: IA (T) WI (T)
  • State T/E Common Name: IA (blue ash) WI (blue ash)

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming