Grow Your Garden

Western Poison Ivy (Toxicodendron rydbergii)


Toxicodendron Rydbergii, or more commonly know as Western Poison Ivy, is a shrub forb/herb subshrub of the genus Toxicodendron. Its duration is perennial which means it will grow year after year. Toxicodendron Rydbergii or Western Poison Ivy's floral region is North America US Lower 48, specifically in the states of Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

  • Category: Dicot
  • Genus: Toxicodendron
  • Family: Anacardiaceae
  • Order: Sapindales
  • Class: Magnoliopsida
  • Division: Magnoliophyta
  • Duration: Perennial
  • Growth Habit: Shrub Forb/herb Subshrub
  • Native Status: L48 (N) CAN (N)
  • PLANTS Invasive Status: NE&GP
  • State T/E Status: OH (E)
  • State T/E Common Name: OH (northern poison-ivy)
  • National Wetland Indicator Status: FACU FACW
  • Regional Wetland Indicator Status: 1(FAC-) 2(NI) 3(FAC) 4(FACU) 5(FAC) 6(FAC) 7(FACW) 8(FACU) 9(FACW-)

comments powered by Disqus

Browse Plants by State

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming